Skip to Content

Tag Archives: Pyramaze

Pyramaze – Bloodlines – Album Review

Artist: Pyramaze Album Title: Bloodlines Label: AFM Records Date of Release: 23 June 2023 Over the years, Pyramaze have slowly become one of my favourite bands, albeit in a quiet, understated manner. That’s not to say that their music is either quiet or understated, but they have managed to push their way further and further  Continue Reading »

Album Of The Year 2020 – Number 3

Welcome to instalment number twenty-eight of my 2020 ‘Album of the Year Top 30 countdown’. That means we’ve reached the final three places for 2020. I hope you’re as excited as I am about this? Thank you again to you all for sticking with me and joining me on this rather epic annual tradition. It  Continue Reading »

Pyramaze – Epitaph – Album Review

Artist: Pyramaze Album Title: Epitaph Label: AFM Records Date of Release: 13 November 2020 When I reviewed Pyramaze’s previous release, ‘Contingent’, I remarked that I felt underwhelmed and didn’t initially rate the melodies on offer across much of the record. I ended up giving that album a score of 9.25. This time around, I can  Continue Reading »

Serious Black – Magic – Album review

Artist: Serious Black Album Title: Magic Label: AFM Records Date Of Release: 25 August 2017 What do you get if you put together vocalist Urban Breed (Pyramaze, Tad Morose, Bloodbound) , guitarists Bob Katsionis (Firewind) and Dominik Sebastian (Edenbridge), bassist Mario Lochert (ex-Visions Of Atlantis), keyboardist Jan Vacik (ex-Dreamscape) and drummer Alex Holzwarth (ex-Rhapsody of  Continue Reading »

Pyramaze – Contingent – Album Review

Artist: Pyramaze Album Title: Contingent Label: Inner Wound Recordings Date Of Release: 28 April 2017 Melodic progressive metallers Pyramaze are one of those entities that prove that the band is bigger than the individuals within it. Since their inception in 2002, the Danes have had no fewer than four lead vocalists and have also lost  Continue Reading »

All written content, opinions, reviews and interviews published on this website are created by Matt Spall

Artwork design by: Mattias Norén

Website design by: The Imagineering Suite © 2022